Kristin Kondrlik, Assistant Professor at West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Standard

DSC00416Congratulations to Kristin Kondrlik, who has accepted a tenure-track position as Assistant Professor of English at West Chester University of Pennsylvania in West Chester, PA. The position begins in Fall 2016.  Dr. Kondrlik, who successfully defended her dissertation – “(Re)writing Professional Ethos: Women Physicians and the Construction of Medical Authority in Victorian and Edwardian Print Culture” – last month, will have opportunities to teach undergraduate and graduate courses in technical and professional writing, with a focus on health communication.

“I am excited to join the faculty at West Chester in the fall, where I will draw on both my research and the unique teaching experiences in technical and health writing offered at Case,” Kondrlik says. “As I move on to the next step, I am extremely grateful to the faculty and my graduate colleagues at Case for their support during both the Master’s and Ph.D.”

