Monica Orlando, Assistant Professor at Shawnee State University

Standard

unnamedCongratulations to Monica Orlando, who recently accepted a tenure-track position as Assistant Professor of English and Humanities at Shawnee State University in Portsmouth, Ohio. The position begins in Fall 2015.  Dr. Orlando, who successfully defended her dissertation – “Relational Representation: Constructing Narratives and Identities in Auto/Biography about Autism” – earlier this month, will have opportunities to teach general literature and writing and to participate in Shawnee’s teacher education program.

“I  am very excited about the new position, which gives me a chance to draw upon both my high school teaching experience and my research and teaching here at Case,” Orlando says. “I will miss the graduate program and English department here, but they have prepared me well for moving on to the next step!”

